Confirmed Trustee Candidate List 2016

2016 Trustee Election Candidates

Nominations for the 2016 Trustee election closed at 5pm on Friday 1 July 2016. The following nominations have been confirmed: 

Wharekauri Region Trustee (1 vacancy) 

As the number of valid nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies available I hereby declare Melodie ERUERA-FRASER elected unopposed as a Trustee for the Wharekauri region of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust.

Te Ika a Maui Region Trustee (1 vacancy) 

As the number of valid nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies available, an election is required to fill the Trustee position for the Te Waipounamu region. Voting papers will be posted to registered adult members on Wednesday 27 July 2016, with voting closing at 5pm on Saturday 17 September 2016.

Annual General Meeting Reminder

The Annual General Meeting of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust will commence at 10:00am on Saturday 17 September 2016 at Whakamaharatanga Marae, Te One, on Wharekauri, Chatham Islands. 

1. Mihi & Karakia 
2. Apologies 
3. Election update 
4. Confirmation of 2015 AGM minutes 
5. Annual Report - Iwi Trust 
6. Annual Report - AHC Report & Financials 
7. Confirmation of Auditor 
8. General Business 
9. Karakia Whakamutunga 

All members are invited to attend.

Please download the official notice here: