Notice of Annual General Meeting - 2017

Notice of Annual General Meeting - Call for Nomination of Trustees

The Annual General Meeting of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust (the Trust) will commence at 10am
on Saturday 30 September 2017 at Whakamaharatanga Marae, Te One, on Wharekauri, Chatham Islands.

1. Mihi & Karakia 
2. Apologies 
3. Election update 
4. Confirmation of 2016 AGM minutes 
5. Annual Report - Iwi Trust 
6. Annual Report - AHC Report & Financials 
7. Confirmation of Auditor 
8. General Business 
9. Karakia Whakamutunga 

All members of the Trust are invited to attend. 

Gail Amaru 
Election Secretary 

Call for Nomination of Trustees

The current Trustees of the Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust (the Trust) and the expiry of their elected terms are: 
  • Wharekauri (Chatham Islands) Trustees – Monique Croon and Paula Page (2017 AGM), John Kamo and Iwiroa Wairua (2018 AGM), Melodie Eruera-Fraser (2019 AGM) 
  • Te Ika a Maui (North Island) region – Mahara Gilsenan (2018 AGM) 
  • Te Waipounamu (South Island) region – Steve Tuuta (2019 AGM) 

Nominations are now sought to fill the pending vacancies for two Wharekauri representatives on the Trust. The retiring Trustees can stand for re-election if they choose. 

Nominations for the Trustee positions open on Friday 23 June 2017, and close at 5pm on Friday 14 July 2017. Nominations must be made on the official form available from the Independent Returning Officer by phoning 0800 666 043, emailing iro@electionz.com or from the Trust office, Te One, Chatham Islands. Each nomination form must be signed by two registered and verified adult members of the Trust. Candidates must also submit a profile statement and photograph with their nomination paper for dispatching with voting papers if an election is required. 

New Registrations

The Trust also invites anyone who has not already enrolled, aged 18 years and over and with the appropriate whakapapa, to apply to be included on the Trust’s register. Applications for registration must be received by 5pm on Friday 28 July 2017. 

Further Information

Further information on the election process and 2017 AGM will be available at www.nmow.co.nz from 23 June 2017. 

Warwick Lampp 
Returning Officer - Ngāti Mutunga o Wharekauri Iwi Trust 
0800 666 043 or iro@electionz.com